the pain they left behind/ melted into thin air /and became the baseless fabric of /what we call ourselves today (2013-2017)

the pain they left behind
melted into thin air
and became the baseless fabric of
what we call ourselves today

for Flute, Clarinet, Piano, Violin, Violoncello (2013-2017)

Premiered by Oerknal at the Delian Academy for New Music,

(June 16, 2017)


This piece is dedicated to the victims Armenian genocide

and to those who still suffer the consequences.


Existo (2011) @Fondation Royaumont

Yannick Haenel, texte et récitant
Nicolas Crosse, contrebasse
Vincent David, saxophones
Lorenzo Malaguerra, mise en jeu

Ensemble Multilatérale

Œuvres miniatures de Raphaël Cendo, Nicolas Crosse, Nicolas Ducloux, Lucas Fagin, Matteo Franceschini, Martin Matalon, Yann Robin, Tolga Tüzün, Marco Suarez Cifuentes, commandes de l’Ensemble Multilatérale

Fondation Royaumont, 16 septembre 2012